Main content of the website

Your Government

Welcome to the website for The Township of The Archipelago. In an effort to enhance communication amongst all residents and their local government we have produced this site.
  
Additional information can be accessed by contacting our office during regular business hours, and do not hesitate to let us know if there is new information that you think should be on our site.
 
For a full staff listing please view our staff directory below.

Township Office

9 James St.
Parry Sound, Ontario, P2A 1T4
Tel: (705) 746-4243 
Fax: (705) 746-7301

Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. Closed at Noon 12:00 - 1:00 p.m. Labour Day - Victoria Day
 
Report A Problem

John Fior, Chief Administrative Officer
705-746-4243 Ext. 303
jfior@thearchipelago.on.ca
Joe Villeneuve, Manager of Corporate Services
705-746-4243 Ext. 320
jvilleneuve@thearchipelago.on.ca
Wendy Hawes,  Manager of Finance & Accounting/ Deputy Treasurer
705-746-4243 Ext. 307
whawes@thearchipelago.on.ca
Erin Robinson, CFO/Treasurer705-746-4243 Ext. 334
erobinson@thearchipelago.on.ca
Maryann Weaver, Municipal Clerk
705-746-4243 Ext. 301
mweaver@thearchipelago.on.ca
Alana Torresan, Executive Assistant 705-746-4243 Ext. 315
atorresan@thearchipelago.on.ca
Carla Gostick, Tax Clerk/Receptionist
705-746-4243 Ext. 300
cgostick@thearchipelago.on.ca
Chris Mahon, Data Management Specialist
705-746-4243 Ext. 310
cmahon@thearchipelago.on.ca
Jamie McLeod, GIS Technician 705-746-4243 Ext. 309
jamie@wpsgn.ca 
Gary Joice, Municipal Law Enforcement Officer
705-746-4243 Ext. 324
fire@vianet.ca
Cale Henderson, Manager of Development and
Environmental Services
705-746-4243 Ext. 305
chenderson@thearchipelago.on.ca
Jane Nawroth, Planning Coordinator
705-746-4243 Ext. 304
jnawroth@thearchipelago.on.ca
Rob Farrow, Chief Building Official
705-746-4243 Ext. 308
rfarrow@thearchipelago.on.ca
Mark Macfie, Deputy Chief Building Official
705-746-4243 Ext. 321
mmacfie@thearchipelago.on.ca
Jessie Langford, Building Permit Coordinator
705-746-4243 Ext. 317
jlangford@thearchipelago.on.ca
Building Inspection Requests
705-746-4243 Ext. 360
inspection@thearchipelago.on.ca
Greg Mariotti, Manager of Operational Services
705-746-4243 Ext. 311
gmariotti@thearchipelago.on.ca
Eric Thompson, Public Works Supervisor
705-746-4243 Ext. 342
ethompson@thearchipelago.on.ca
Lisa Voortman, Environmental Services Coordinator 
705-746-4243 Ext. 341
Alison Scarrow, Operations Coordinator 705-746-4243 Ext. 302
ascarrow@thearchipelago.on.ca
Road Emergencies
1-800-460-5736