Main content of the website

Your Government

Welcome to the website for The Township of The Archipelago. In an effort to enhance communication amongst all residents and their local government we have produced this site.
Additional information can be accessed by contacting our office during regular business hours, and do not hesitate to let us know if there is new information that you think should be on our site.
For a full staff listing please view our staff directory below.

Township Office

9 James St.
Parry Sound, Ontario, P2A 1T4
Tel: (705) 746-4243 
Fax: (705) 746-7301

Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. Closed at Noon 12:00 - 1:00 p.m. Labour Day - Victoria Day
Report A Problem

John Fior, Chief Administrative Officer
 705-746-4243 Ext. 303

Joe Villeneuve, Manager of Corporate Services
 705-746-4243 Ext. 320
Wendy Hawes,  Manager of Finance & Accounting/ Deputy Treasurer
 705-746-4243 Ext. 307

Erin Robinson, CFO/Treasurer 705-746-4243 Ext. 334
Maryann Martin, Municipal Clerk
 705-746-4243 Ext. 301
Alana Torresan, Executive Assistant  705-746-4243 Ext. 315
Maggie Kitchener, Receptionist

705-746-4243 Ext.300
Carla Gostick, Tax Clerk
 705-746-4243 Ext. 333
Chris Mahon, Data Management Specialist
 705-746-4243 Ext. 310
Jamie McLeod, GIS Technician  705-746-4243 Ext. 309
Gary Joice, Municipal Law Enforcement Officer
 705-746-4243 Ext. 324
Cale Henderson, Manager of Development and
Environmental Services
 705-746-4243 Ext. 305

Jane Nawroth, Planning Coordinator
 705-746-4243 Ext. 304
Rob Farrow, Chief Building Official
 705-746-4243 Ext. 308
Mark Macfie, Deputy Chief Building Official
 705-746-4243 Ext. 321
Jessie Langford, Building Permit Coordinator
 705-746-4243 Ext. 317
Building Inspection Requests
 705-746-4243 Ext. 360
Greg Mariotti, Manager of Operational Services
 705-746-4243 Ext. 311
Eric Thompson, Public Works Supervisor
 705-746-4243 Ext. 342
Lisa Voortman, Environmental Services Coordinator 
 705-746-4243 Ext. 341
Alison Scarrow, Operations Coordinator 705-746-4243 Ext. 302
Road Emergencies